What Splice's terms say
Splice's terms of service and privacy policy have 21 rated points: 2 serious, 2 bad, 11 worth knowing and 6 good. 12 apply whenever you use the site, signed in or not; 9 only once you have an account.
Whenever you use Splice
Bad 2
Referring and/or exit pages are tracked
This service tracks which web page referred you to it
Instead of asking directly, this Service will assume your consent to changes of terms merely from your usage
Instead of asking directly, this Service will assume your consent to changes of terms merely from your usage.
Worth knowing 7
There is a date of the last update of the agreements
Where it says this ↗No warranty is made regarding an uninterrupted, timely, secure and/or error-free experience
The service provider makes no warranty regarding uninterrupted, timely, secure or error-free service
Where it says this ↗No guarantee is made reguarding the accuracy and/or reliability of the information provided
The service does not guarantee accuracy or reliability of the information provided
Where it says this ↗The court of law governing the terms is in location X
The court of law governing the terms is in New York
Where it says this ↗The service is provided 'as is' and to be used at your sole risk
Where it says this ↗Do Not Track (DNT) headers are ignored and you are tracked anyway even if you set this header
Do Not Track (DNT) headers are ignored and you are tracked anyway even if you set this header.
First-party cookies are used
Good 3
You can opt out of targeted advertising
The service claims that third parties it shares your personal information with are bound by confidentiality obligations
Third parties used by the service are bound by confidentiality obligations
Created by Docbot version v3
Where it says this ↗This service claims that your personal data is not being sold
Your personal data is not sold
Created by Docbot version v3
Where it says this ↗
If you have a Splice account
Serious 2
Specific content can be deleted without reason and may be removed without prior notice
Created by Docbot version v3
Where it says this ↗
Worth knowing 4
Banned users are prohibited from creating a new account
Users who have been permanently banned from this service are not allowed to re-register under a new account
You must report to the service any unauthorized use of your account or any breach of security
You are responsible for maintaining the security of your account and for the activities on your account
Your content can be deleted if you violate the terms
Created by Docbot version v3
Where it says this ↗
Good 3
You maintain ownership of your content
You have the right to leave this service at any time
Created by Docbot version v3
Where it says this ↗
The documents
Ratings by ToS;DR volunteers; they can lag behind the current terms. Not legal advice.